Sikh Gurus

The word Guru means teacher, religious person or saint. The "Guru" in Sikhism is an enlightener and messenger. Guru is the source of divine guidance for mankind. They are the messengers of the Timeless. They renew the eternal wisdom. They are universal men who free our minds from bigotry and superstitions, dogmas and rituals, and emphasize the simplicity of the religion.

In Sikhism, the honour of being called a Guru applies only to ten Gurus starting from Guru Nanak Dev Ji to Guru Gobind singh Ji and to Guru Granth Sahib.

Learn more about each of the ten sikh gurus and Guru Granth Sahib:

  1. Guru Nanak Dev Ji
  2. Guru Angad Dev Ji
  3. Guru AmarDas Ji
  4. Guru Ramdass Ji
  5. Guru Arjan Dev Ji
  6. Guru Hargobind Ji
  7. Guru Harrai Ji
  8. Guru Harkrishan Ji
  9. Guru Teg Bahadur Ji
  10. Guru Gobind Singh Ji
  11. Guru Granth Sahib Ji